Request Information


What is FRM?

The Financial Risk Manager (FRM®) certification is the globally recognized benchmark and professional designation for financial risk managers. If you are in financial risk management, or considering a career in it, then earning the FRM designation is the natural next step.

Who can do FRM?

Anyone with an interest in financial risk management can register for FRM exams.

What is the exam format in FRM?

There are 2 parts in FRM.Each Exam Part will be 4 hours in length. Part I will always be administered in the morning and Part II always in the afternoon.

How to become FRM?

In order to be certified as a Financial Risk Manager (FRM®) and be able to use the FRM acronym after your name, the following is required:

  • A passing score on both Part I and Part II of the FRM Examination
  • A minimum of two years professional full-time work experience in the area of financial risk management or another related field including, but not limited to, trading, portfolio management, faculty academic, industry research, economics, auditing, risk consulting, and/or risk technology.

What are the key deadlines?

For the key deadlines click on

What is the exam fee?

For exam fee details please click on

GARP does not endorse, promote, review or warrant the accuracy of the products or services offered by Lynchpin of GARP Exam related information, nor does it endorse any pass rates claimed by the provider. Further, GARP is not responsible for any fees or costs paid by the user to Lynchpin nor is GARP responsible for any fees or costs of any person or entity providing any services to Lynchpin. ERP™, FRM®, GARP® and Global Association of Risk Professionals™, are trademarks owned by the Global Association of Risk Professionals, Inc.