Who can do CIA?

In order to become a CIA, a candidate must:

  • Hold a bachelor’s degree (or higher degree) or
  • Have its educational equivalent from an accredited college-level institution i.e. membership of any professional accounting body like ICAI, ICAP, ACCA etc.

How many parts are there in CIA?

There are 3 parts in CIA.

How can you become CIA?

Candidates must successfully complete all of the following exam parts. Along with passing exams, CIA candidates must obtain a minimum of 24 months of internal auditing experience or acceptable equivalent experience, which includes experience in audit/assessment disciplines, external auditing, quality assurance, compliance, and internal control.